- HY300 Pro+
- Wi-Fi 6 + Bluetooth 5.4
- Manual focus, auto keystone
Every HY300 shares one recipe: a 1280 × 720 LCD panel, an LED light, a swivel stand and Android apps on board. The numbers that change from model to model are brightness, chip, focus, radios and weight.
Brought up to date September 2026The HY300 is a native 720p LCD projector that accepts 4K video and scales it down. Magcubic rates its HY300, Pro and Pro+ at 200 ANSI lumens and its Ultra at 260, with the other brands ranging from about 120 to 300. Newer Android 14 models run Allwinner's H726 chip.
The HY300 projector's native resolution is 1280 × 720 pixels. Light from an LED passes through a single small LCD panel and out through the lens, so every picture on the wall is built from those 921,600 pixels. That makes it an LCD projector, HY300 and HY300 Pro alike, and the panel sets the ceiling on detail.
So what is an HY300 Pro 4K projector? It is a 720p projector that accepts 4K. The chip decodes a 3840 × 2160 or 4096 × 2160 file or stream and scales it down to the panel, which is why spec sheets print two resolutions: native, and maximum input.
A 4K file still has one advantage: a cleaner source often scales down more gracefully than a heavily compressed stream. For an HDMI source, Magcubic's own advice runs the other way. If a laptop or console sends flicker or sound without picture, set the source to 1280 × 720 at 30 Hz and switch HDR off.
| Model | Native | ANSI lumens | Android | Chip | Focus | Weight |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Magcubic HY300 (original) | 1280 × 720 | 200 | Not stated | Allwinner H713 (first generation) | Manual | Not stated |
| Magcubic HY300 Pro (2026) | 1280 × 720 | 200 | Not stated | Not stated | Manual | Not stated |
| Magcubic HY300 Pro+ | 1280 × 720 | 200 | Android 14 on newer units | Not stated | Manual gear | 0.88 lb |
| Magcubic HY300 Ultra | 1280 × 720 | 260 | Android 14 | Allwinner H726 | Electric, from the remote | Not stated |
| Alwtniet HY300 Pro | 1280 × 720 | 200 | Android 14 | Allwinner H726 | Manual | 0.77 lb |
| Magcubic HY300F | 1280 × 720 | 200 | Android 14 | Allwinner H726, 1GB + 8GB | Manual | 550 g |
| ClokoWe HY300 Pro+ | 1280 × 720 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Auto and manual | 0.77 lb |
| XKTUJW HY300 Pro | 1280 × 720 | Not stated | Android 13 | T950S, 1GB + 8GB | Manual | Not stated |
Figures as each maker publishes them. The H713 of the first-generation HY300 is widely documented rather than printed by Magcubic; 'Not stated' means the maker gives no figure.
Magcubic HY300 ANSI lumens come in two figures: 200 for the HY300, HY300 Pro and HY300 Pro+, and 260 for the HY300 Ultra. ANSI lumens are measured across nine points of a full white picture, so they describe the brightness you get on the wall. Across the other brands, stated figures run from 120 to 300 ANSI.
Some spec sheets print 8,000, 12,000 or even 15,000 lumens in the brightness field. Those numbers do not describe the same kind of measurement, and no pocket LED projector reaches them. When a spec sheet shows both, trust the ANSI figure; when it shows only a big plain-lumen number, assume the picture sits in the same 120 to 300 ANSI range as its siblings.
| Stated ANSI | Comfortable picture in a dark room |
|---|---|
| 120 to 170 | 60 to 80 inches |
| 200 to 220 | 80 to 100 inches |
| 260 to 300 | 90 to 110 inches |
Treat those sizes as a starting point that depends on the wall colour, the screen and how dark the room gets. Makers agree on the setting: Magcubic describes its HY300 range as made for a bedroom with the lights off, a backyard after dark or a living room with the curtains drawn.
Contrast figures of 1,500:1 to 10,000:1 appear too, but they come from different test methods and cannot be compared across brands. Picture tweaks that help a dim image are collected in HY300 brightness settings.
Magcubic HY300 Pro+ |
Magcubic HY300 Pro (2026) |
Alwtniet HY300 Pro |
Magcubic HY300 Ultra |
Magcubic HY300 (original) |
Magcubic HY300 Pro (classic) | |
| Model | HY300 Pro+ | HY300 Pro | HY300 Pro | HY300 Ultra | HY300 | HY300 Pro |
| System | — | — | Android 14 | Android 14 | — | — |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 6 | Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 6 | Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 6 |
| Bluetooth | Bluetooth 5.4 | Bluetooth | Bluetooth 5.4 | Bluetooth | Bluetooth 5.4 | Bluetooth 5.4 |
| Focus | Manual focus | Manual focus | Manual focus | Electric focus | Manual focus | Manual focus |
| Keystone | Auto keystone | Auto keystone | Auto keystone | Auto keystone | Auto keystone | Auto keystone |
| Brightness | 200 ANSI lumens | — | 200 ANSI lumens | 260 ANSI lumens | 200 ANSI lumens | 200 ANSI lumens |
| Resolution | 720p native | 720p native | 720p native | 720p native | 720p native | 720p native |
| Start the show | Start the show | Start the show | Start the show | Start the show | Start the show |
The first-generation HY300 is widely documented as running Allwinner's H713, a chip designed for small projectors, with Android 11 on top. Newer HY300s moved to Allwinner's H726 with Android 14. The chip rarely changes the picture, but it decides how smoothly the apps and menus run.
Several makers name the Mali-G31 graphics core without naming the processor, and many print only an Android version. That version is the useful clue for an HY300 Android projector: every Android 14 model that names its chip names the H726, and the Android 11 model that names one names the H713.
Memory is printed even less often. Where it appears, it reads 1GB of RAM and 8GB of storage, which leaves room for a handful of streaming apps rather than a library of games, so uninstall what you never open.
One quirk surprises owners. On Magcubic's Android 14 system, brightness, contrast and sharpness sliders sit in a menu opened with the remote's MENU key during HDMI or USB playback, not in Android's settings. Firmware matters as well, and updating before first use is what Magcubic asks; the steps are in the HY300 firmware update walkthrough.
Magcubic rates its HY300 Ultra at 260 ANSI lumens, the highest of its HY300 family, on the Allwinner H726 chip with Android 14. Focus runs electrically from the remote, and a 5W SoundBase speaker sits underneath.
Start the showThe HY300 body keeps its connections simple: power, one HDMI input and a USB port on almost every model, plus a 3.5 mm audio jack on some. Wi-Fi and Bluetooth do the rest. What changes is the generation of each radio and the size of the speaker.
Weight sits under a pound for most. Alwtniet and ClokoWe state 0.77 lb, Magcubic states 0.88 lb for the Pro+, and the round HY300F reaches 550 g. The Magcubic HY300 Pro specs give 350 g for the classic body. ClokoWe's body measures 3.73 × 3.73 × 6.17 inches, about the size of a tall mug.
Throw is short. At a 0.9:1 throw ratio, an 80-inch picture needs about 1.6 metres and a 100-inch picture about 2 metres. Magcubic puts the 2026 Pro's working range at 0.5 to 3 metres for 40 to 130 inches; every distance is charted in HY300 screen size and wall distance.
A few spec lines tell you nearly everything about an HY300, and a few others mean very little. Once you know which is which, comparing a dozen near-identical white cylinders takes minutes.
Read HY300 Pro projector specs in this order:
Lines to skip include light-source life of 50,000 hours, which no one will reach in the life of the projector, and contrast ratios that swing from 1,500:1 to 10,000:1 on near-identical hardware. Noise claims vary too: Magcubic states 35 dB at one metre for its range, while several other brands claim under 25 dB.
How the numbers feel on a real wall is covered in the HY300 projector review, and the step up from Pro to Ultra is weighed in HY300 Ultra vs HY300 Pro.
1280 × 720 pixels on every mainstream HY300, Pro, Pro+ and Ultra. 4K and 1080p are accepted as input and scaled down to that panel.
Magcubic rates its HY300, Pro and Pro+ at 200 ANSI lumens and its HY300 Ultra at 260. Other brands state between 120 and 300.
Yes. An LED light shines through a single LCD panel, which is why makers list the display type as LCD.
The first-generation HY300 and Pro are widely documented on Allwinner's H713. Android 14 models such as the Magcubic Ultra and Alwtniet Pro use the newer H726.
No. It decodes 4K video and shows it at 720p, so '4K support' describes the input, not the picture.