- HY300 Ultra · Android 14
- Wi-Fi + Bluetooth
- Electric focus, auto keystone
The HY300 Ultra projector is the top of the HY300 line: more light, a newer chip and, on Magcubic's own version, focus from the remote. The panel is the same 720p, so the question is whether those three upgrades fit how you watch.
Brought up to date September 2026Pick the HY300 Ultra if the projector lives on the ceiling, on a mount or anywhere out of reach: Magcubic's Ultra focuses electrically from the remote, rates 260 ANSI against the Pro's 200 and runs Android 14 on the Allwinner H726. Pick the HY300 Pro if the lens is always within arm's length and a smaller body matters more.
Magcubic's HY300 Ultra keeps the HY300 Pro's 720p panel, swivel stand and auto vertical keystone, then changes three things. Focus moves from a hand-turned lens to buttons on the remote. Brightness rises from 200 to 260 ANSI lumens, and the system runs Android 14 on Allwinner's H726 chip.
The Ultra shares its 5W SoundBase and voice remote with the Pro+, so against the plain Pro it also wins on sound and control. Against the Pro+, the gap narrows to focus, brightness and chip.
What stays the same is the picture's resolution. The HY300 Ultra smart projector still accepts 4K and shows 720p, still prefers a dark room, and still throws around 100 inches from about 2 metres. The upgrade is about convenience and a brighter image, not extra detail.
Magcubic sells the Ultra on its own or bundled with its 47-inch tripod, which lifts the lens above the sofa backs for a living-room wall. A version printed with Wi-Fi 6 plus Bluetooth 5.4 and a gray-striped Android 14 version share the same focus, light and speaker.
| Spec | HY300 Ultra | HY300 Pro (2026) | HY300 Pro+ |
|---|---|---|---|
| Native resolution | 1280 × 720 | 1280 × 720 | 1280 × 720 |
| Brightness | 260 ANSI | 200 ANSI | 200 ANSI |
| Focus | Electric, from the remote | Manual | Manual, internal gear |
| Keystone | Auto vertical | Auto vertical | Auto vertical |
| Android | Android 14 | Not stated | Android 14 on newer units |
| Chip | Allwinner H726 | Not stated | Not stated |
| Wi-Fi and Bluetooth | Wi-Fi 6, Bluetooth 5.4 | Wi-Fi, Bluetooth | Wi-Fi 6, Bluetooth 5.4 |
| Speaker | 5W SoundBase | Built-in speaker | 5W SoundBase |
| Remote | Air mouse with voice | IR remote | Air mouse with voice |
| Stated contrast | 8000:1 | 8000:1 | 2000:1 |
| Bundles | Tripod bundle available | Single projector | Tripod bundle, lens-cap version |
Figures as Magcubic publishes them for each model. 'Not stated' means Magcubic gives no figure for that line.
On paper, the Ultra's 260 ANSI lumens are 30% more than the Pro's 200. That is a real step, but not a doubling, and it is easiest to understand as picture size. Brightness spreads over area, and area grows with the square of the diagonal.
| Pro picture | Ultra picture at the same brightness |
|---|---|
| 60 inches | about 68 inches |
| 80 inches | about 91 inches |
| 100 inches | about 114 inches |
Put another way, the Ultra lets you go roughly one size up before the picture looks as dim as the Pro's. At the same size, it holds up a little better with a small lamp on or a curtain slightly open. It does not turn either projector into a daytime screen; Magcubic recommends dark rooms for the whole family.
A wall painted in a mid tone swallows light that white paint would bounce back, and there the extra 60 lumens earn their keep. Other makers' Ultras are not all brighter than the Pro, and some sit below it. Tips for squeezing more out of either model are in HY300 brightness settings.
Magcubic builds the HY300 Ultra on Allwinner's H726 with Android 14. The first-generation HY300 and Pro are widely documented on the older H713 with Android 11. A newer chip does not sharpen a 720p picture, but it changes how the menus and apps feel.
The chip gap has narrowed from the Pro side too. Alwtniet's HY300 Pro runs Android 14 on the same H726, and newer Magcubic Pro+ batches run Android 14 as well. Anyone eyeing an Ultra for the chip alone may find an Android 14 Pro already covers it.
One Ultra detail catches owners out: its power supply. Magcubic sells one replacement adapter for the Pro, Pro+ and F, and a separate one that fits the Ultra alongside the HY310 and HY320, so keep the Ultra's own adapter with it. Firmware steps for every model are in the HY300 firmware update walkthrough.
Xorytin's HY300 Ultra arrives with Netflix, YouTube and Disney+ preloaded and a voice air-mouse remote to move between them. Wi-Fi 6, Bluetooth 5.4, a 5W SoundBase and a 210° rotatable body round it out.
Start the showThe Ultra badge is not Magcubic's alone, and other makers fill it in differently. Some bring electric focus and more light; others keep manual focus and ship a brightness figure below the plain Pro's. Reading the focus and ANSI lines tells them apart in seconds.
Only some of those beat the Magcubic Pro on light, and only a few match the Magcubic Ultra on focus. If the reason to buy an Ultra is focusing from bed, Magcubic's version is the reliable choice; if it is apps without a stick, Xorytin's Ultra comes ready. Keystone and focus behaviour across the family is explained in HY300 auto keystone and focus.
Magcubic HY300 Ultra |
Magcubic HY300 Pro (2026) |
Xorytin HY300 Ultra |
SKUOU HY300 Ultra |
Chicdaze HY300 Ultra |
Magcubic HY300 Pro (classic) | |
| Model | HY300 Ultra | HY300 Pro | HY300 Ultra | HY300 Ultra | HY300 Ultra | HY300 Pro |
| System | Android 14 | — | — | Android 14 | Android 11 | — |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 6 | Wi-Fi 6 | Wi-Fi 6 | Wi-Fi 6 |
| Bluetooth | Bluetooth | Bluetooth | Bluetooth 5.4 | Bluetooth 5.4 | Bluetooth 5.4 | Bluetooth 5.4 |
| Focus | Electric focus | Manual focus | Auto focus | Manual focus | Manual focus | Manual focus |
| Keystone | Auto keystone | Auto keystone | Auto keystone | Auto keystone | Auto keystone | Auto keystone |
| Brightness | 260 ANSI lumens | — | 180 ANSI lumens | 220 ANSI lumens | 170 ANSI lumens | 200 ANSI lumens |
| Resolution | 720p native | 720p native | 720p native | 720p native | 720p native | 720p native |
| Start the show | Start the show | Start the show | Start the show | Start the show | Start the show |
The HY300 Pro remains the better buy for a lot of rooms. When the projector sits on a nightstand beside you or on a table you can reach, turning the focus gear takes a few seconds, and the Pro's smaller body is easier to live with. Magcubic's 2026 Pro is 30% smaller than the Pro before it.
For anyone who has outgrown the whole HY300 idea, Magcubic's next steps are native 1080p projectors with auto focus, the HY320 Pro at 400 ANSI and the HY350 Max at 600. Both are weighed against the HY300 in HY300 vs HY320.
The softer upgrade path, from Pro to Pro+, is covered in HY300 Pro+ vs HY300 Pro, and every model's numbers sit together in the HY300 specs, model by model. For a ceiling cinema from bed, the Magcubic HY300 Ultra is the one to get.
Magcubic's Ultra adds electric focus from the remote, 260 ANSI against the Pro's 200, Android 14 on the Allwinner H726, a 5W SoundBase and a voice air-mouse remote. Both use the same 720p panel.
Magcubic's Ultra is rated 260 ANSI against 200, about 30% more. Some other brands' Ultras are rated lower than the Pro, at 170 or 180 ANSI.
Magcubic's Ultra has electric focus, adjusted with buttons on the remote. Other Ultras vary, from manual focus to claimed auto focus.
No. Like the Pro, it accepts 4K input and shows it on a native 1280 × 720 panel.
The Max name appears in Magcubic's accessory fit lists, but the Ultra tops the current HY300 range. Magcubic's HY350 Max is the native 1080p, 600 ANSI step up.