- HY300 Pro+
- Wi-Fi 6 + Bluetooth 5.4
- Manual focus, auto keystone
The HY300 Pro+ is the HY300 Pro with a speaker base, a voice air-mouse remote and the newest radios. The picture stays the same, so the choice comes down to sound, control and how small you need the box to be.
Brought up to date September 2026Pick the HY300 Pro+ if the projector lives in a bedroom and you want its 5W SoundBase, the voice air-mouse remote and stated Wi-Fi 6 plus Bluetooth 5.4. Pick the HY300 Pro if it travels, sits on a small shelf or feeds a Bluetooth speaker anyway: Magcubic's 2026 Pro is 30% smaller and runs from an external power supply.
Magcubic's HY300 Pro+ keeps everything the HY300 Pro does on the wall and adds three things around it. A 5W SoundBase speaker sits under the lens, an air-mouse remote with voice control replaces the basic IR remote, and the radios are stated as Wi-Fi 6 plus Bluetooth 5.4. Newer Pro+ batches also run Android 14.
What does not change matters just as much. Both run a native 1280 × 720 panel with 4K input, both are rated at 200 ANSI lumens, both focus by hand and both square the picture with auto vertical keystone. The 180° swivel stand is common to both.
So the HY300 Pro+ is not a sharper or brighter projector. It is a more complete one out of the box, aimed at people who want to sit down and press play without adding a speaker or a mouse. Set the magcubic HY300 Pro+ specs beside the Pro's and the overlap is plain: the extras sit around the picture, never inside it.
| Spec | HY300 Pro+ | HY300 Pro (2026) | HY300 Pro (classic) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Native resolution | 1280 × 720 | 1280 × 720 | 1280 × 720 |
| Brightness | 200 ANSI | 200 ANSI | 200 ANSI |
| Stated contrast | 2000:1 | 8000:1 | 10000:1 |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 6 | Wi-Fi | Dual-band Wi-Fi 6 |
| Bluetooth | 5.4 | Stated, version not given | 5.4 |
| Speaker | 5W SoundBase | Built-in speaker | Built-in speaker |
| Remote | Air mouse with voice | IR remote | IR remote |
| Focus | Manual, internal gear | Manual | Manual |
| Keystone | Auto vertical | Auto vertical | Auto |
| Android | Android 14 on newer units | Not stated | Not stated |
| Weight | 0.88 lb | 30% smaller than the previous Pro | 0.77 lb (350 g) |
| Picture range | 40 to 110 in at 0.6 to 2.5 m | 40 to 130 in at 0.5 to 3 m | 35 to 135 in |
Figures as Magcubic publishes them for each model. Contrast ratios come from differing methods and are not a like-for-like comparison.
Sound is the difference you notice first. The Pro+ carries its 5W SoundBase in the base, while Magcubic describes the 2026 Pro's audio simply as a built-in speaker. In a bedroom with the door shut, the bigger speaker is what turns a clip into a film.
The Pro's answer is Bluetooth. Pair a small speaker or a soundbar and the gap closes; in a garden or a large living room, an external speaker beats either built-in one. That makes the Pro+ the better choice for people who want a single box, and the Pro fine for people who already own a speaker.
Placement helps any small speaker. A projector set near a headboard or a wall corner sounds fuller than one out in the middle of a table, so try the nightstand spot before pairing anything.
Magcubic's note for Bluetooth speakers applies to both models: keep the speaker within a metre or two, and if the audio drops, move the projector to 5 GHz Wi-Fi so the 2.4 GHz band is left clear for Bluetooth.
The second difference shows up the first time you open a streaming app. Many HY300 apps are phone versions, and their buttons are hard to reach with arrow keys. The Pro+ remote turns into a pointer when you tilt your hand and takes spoken searches, so typing a film title stops being a chore.
Magcubic describes the voice button as a way to search for content, switch apps, change the volume and control playback, which covers most of what a remote does in an evening.
The HY300 Pro uses an infrared remote. It needs a clear line to the projector and cannot point like a mouse, although many Pro remotes include a mouse-mode key that moves a cursor with the arrows. A USB mouse in the projector's USB port gives either model full pointer control.
Spares follow the same split. The widely sold IR spare for the Pro family needs no pairing, and a voice spare made for the Magcubic Pro+ and Ultra names the exact projectors it fits. Phone control, casting and life without a remote are covered in the HY300 remote app guide.
ClokoWe's take on the HY300 Pro+ adds auto focus to auto vertical keystone, plus dual-band Wi-Fi, Bluetooth 5.2 and stereo speakers. A starry-sky mode with a sleep timer makes it a bedroom favourite.
Start the showThe HY300 plus projector name is not reserved for Magcubic, and other makers read the plus differently. Some add a SoundBase and newer radios, as Magcubic does; others add focus features or a brighter light. Before buying one, check what its plus includes.
That spread explains why one Pro+ can outshine the Magcubic in focus and lose to it on remote, or the reverse. The panel stays the same 720p in every case. Read the focus, ANSI and remote lines side by side; the HY300 specs sheet lines them up across the family.
Magcubic's own range, and how it differs from the many rebadged versions, is covered on the Magcubic HY300 range.
Magcubic HY300 Pro+ |
Magcubic HY300 Pro (2026) |
Magcubic HY300 Pro (classic) |
ClokoWe HY300 Pro+ |
Alwtniet HY300 Pro |
Chicdaze HY300 Pro+ | |
| Model | HY300 Pro+ | HY300 Pro | HY300 Pro | HY300 Pro+ | HY300 Pro | HY300 Pro+ |
| System | — | — | — | — | Android 14 | Android 11 |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 6 | Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 6 | Dual-band Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 6 | Wi-Fi 6 |
| Bluetooth | Bluetooth 5.4 | Bluetooth | Bluetooth 5.4 | Bluetooth 5.2 | Bluetooth 5.4 | Bluetooth 5.0 |
| Focus | Manual focus | Manual focus | Manual focus | Auto focus | Manual focus | Manual focus |
| Keystone | Auto keystone | Auto keystone | Auto keystone | Auto keystone | Auto keystone | Auto keystone |
| Brightness | 200 ANSI lumens | — | 200 ANSI lumens | — | 200 ANSI lumens | 160 ANSI lumens |
| Resolution | 720p native | 720p native | 720p native | 720p native | 720p native | 720p native |
| Start the show | Start the show | Start the show | Start the show | Start the show | Start the show |
The plain Pro is the smarter buy more often than its name suggests. Magcubic's 2026 HY300 Pro is 30% smaller than the model before it and moves the power supply outside the body, which the maker says keeps it cooler. On a crowded nightstand or in a weekend bag, that compact shape is the whole point.
Choose the Pro+ when the projector will be the whole cinema: picture, sound and remote in one box. Choose the Pro when it is one part of a setup, or when every centimetre counts. The picture on the wall will look the same either way.
How the Pro itself grew from the original HY300 is traced in HY300 vs HY300 Pro, and the next step up, with focus from the remote and 260 ANSI, is weighed in HY300 Ultra vs HY300 Pro. Price bands for both are in what an HY300 costs.
The Pro+ adds a 5W SoundBase speaker, an air-mouse voice remote and stated Wi-Fi 6 plus Bluetooth 5.4. Picture, brightness, focus and keystone are the same.
No. Magcubic rates both at 200 ANSI lumens on the same native 720p panel.
They are the same tier name written two ways. What the plus adds depends on the maker, from a SoundBase to electric focus.
Magcubic's Pro+ focuses by hand with an internal gear. ClokoWe's Pro+ adds auto focus, and some other Plus models use electric focus.
The Pro. Magcubic's 2026 Pro is 30% smaller than the previous model, and the classic Pro weighs 0.77 lb against 0.88 lb for the Pro+.